My Library
book jacket

Title The sweet hereafter [videorecording] / Alliance Communications presents in association with Fine Line Features an Ego Film Arts production ; screenplay by Atom Egoyan ; produced by Camelia Frieberg and Atom Egoyan ; directed by Atom Egoyan.

Published [California] : New Line Home Video, c1998.
 Law media - Reserve  PN1997 .S9 1998 VHS     AVAILABLE
Descript 1 videocassette (ca. 112 min.) : sd., col. ; 1/2 in.
Note "N4629V"--Container.
VHS; hi-fi stereo., Dolby surround.
Ian Holm, Maury Chaykin, Peter Donaldson, Bruce Greenwood, David Hemblen, Brooke Johnson, Arsinee Khanjian, Tom McCamus, Stephanie Morgenstern, Earl Pastko, Sarah Polley, Gabrielle Rose, Alberta Watson.
Editor, Susan Shipton; music, Mychael Danna; executive producers, Robert Lantos, Andras Hamori.
Based on a novel by Russell Banks.
Originally released as a motion picture in 1997.
Formatted to fit TV.
Rated R.
Cannes Film Festival Grand Prix, 1997; Academy Award nominee, 1997: Best director, Best adapted screenplay.
Summary Following a tragic schoolbus accident, high-profile lawyer Mitchell Stephens descends upon a small town. With promises of retribution and a class-action lawsuit filed on behalf of the grieving community, Stephens begins his investigation into the details of the crash. But beneath the town's calm, he uncovers a tangled web of lies, deceit and forbidden desires that mirrors his own troubled personal life. Gradually, we learn that Stephens has his own agenda and that everyone has secrets to keep.
Subject Videorecording
Feature films.
School bus accidents -- New York (State) -- Drama.
Community life -- New York (State) -- Drama.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Other Author Egoyan, Atom.
Frieberg, Camelia.
Holm, Ian, 1932-
Chaykin, Maury.
Banks, Russell, 1940- Sweet hereafter.
Alliance Communications.
Fine Line Features.
Ego Film Arts (Firm)
New Line Home Video (Firm)
ISBN 078062162X